est. 1989   |   People helping people

Executives & Contacts

Officers are elected by members for a two-year term. The current officers of the Parkland Chapter Executive are:

President Lloyd Rogowski
1st VicePresident Rene Plouffe
2nd Vice-President Paul Otto
Secretary Bob Broomhall
Treasurer William Kobitowich
Immediate Past President Morris Shalagan

(*To e-mail a member of the executive committee, click on either the FUNCTION or NAME) Some chapters include Past Presidents as part of their executive and some have combined the role of Secretary/Treasurer. Other members of the Executive Committee include Chairpersons of Ad Hoc Sub-Committees if those individuals are not officers of the Club. There are five Standing Sub-Committees of the Executive Committee: Member Services, Planning and Finance, Community Service, Social and Nominating and Constitution. The Member Services Sub-Committee: welcomes new members, contacts sick or shut-in members and coordinates awards. The Planning and Finance Sub-Committee: sets Chapter objectives for the year, reviews long-range plans or projects annually and recommends changes, if appropriate, organizes the Chapter’s Annual Meeting, prepares the Chapter’s annual budget and financial statements and determines cheque-signing authorities. The Community Service Sub-Committee: plans Chapter literacy initiatives and other community service activities for the year, recruits volunteers and volunteer coordinators, tracks and reports on success of projects, and coordinates the Chapter’s efforts on the National Community Service Initiative. The Social Sub-Committee: plans Chapter social activities for the year, recruits organizers and collects money, as required, tracks events and reports on their success. The Nominating and Constitution Sub-Committee: identifies specific talents required for Executive Committee, recruits potential officers, reviews Constitution and Bylaws annually and makes recommendations, if required.