Terra Nova

est. 1989   |   People helping people

Minutes April 2019

Postal Employees 25 Year Club
(A Council of the Terra Nova Chapter Heritage Club)

Minutes of Meeting held at Royal Canadian Legion, Blackmarsh Rd. on April 24th, 2019.
The meeting came to order at 7:35pm and the minutes of the previous meeting were adopted on a motion by B.Thomson and seconded by N. Rendell.

Those in attendance were:

A. Angel B. Coultas E. Howlett N. Rendell B. Thomson
L. Carroll J. Flynn W. Murphy D. Roche R. Wells


Bud Constantine.
Our best wishes go out to him.


Harry Phelan; Nick Walsh; and Kevin Putt. Due to an oversight Kevin’s name was not included in last month’s report.
A moment’s silence was held in their honor and our sincere condolences go out to all those concerned.


Bob Whelan.
We wish him a happy and healthy retirement.


Due to the absence of the treasurer, there was no report presented/


A. Angel will again co-ordinate volunteers for this years Janeway Telethon to be held June 1st and 2nd. Volunteers will be needed Sunday June 2nd from 4:00pm to about 7:30pm.

D. Roche stated that the brunch we served at the Gathering Place was a great success with 175 people being fed. Many thanks to the following:

D. Brewer M. Dumesnil N. Keough W. Murphy B. Thomson
M. Bursey J. Flynn B. Marshall D. Roche R. Wells
L. Carroll P. Foote B. Meaney

The winner of the $50.00 Santa Letter Draw was W. Murphy.

Applications for the Heritage Club Scholarship Program must be submitted by no later than June 28th, 2019

Our May meeting will be for the Election of Officers for the 25 Year Club. If you would like to run or nominate someone please think about it. It will also be our year-end BBQ Meeting to be held May 22nd, 2019 at the Legion at 6:30pm at a cost of $15.00 each. Any dues may also be paid at that time.
Please call W. Murphy @ 364-1263 or E. Howlett @ 368-2692 to let us know your choice of meal (chicken or steak) by no later than May 17th

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 8:10pm. on a motion by B. Thomson.